LAST POST FROM THE GROUP (not many)

14 07 2007

Hey mere, rachey, nana, and daddy-o

Today was the last day with the kids and we gave the house to Elizabeth. First we worked on it a bit then we ate and went to vbs. Then we went on the bus to vbs and I had a great time playing with the children they are all so very loving and you can tell even when you don’t speak their language. But after that we ate some Mexican food our “neighbors” made and then we gave the house away. We had gotten a rug, food, and given her the rest of the money, but she wouldn’t accept the money…so we had to convince her, and she then took it. But soon the bus was coming and we had to say goodbye I started balling and I couldn’t stop, little Louise and a girl I didn’t even know her name that only had diapers on clung to me as I cried and didn’t know what was happening. Eventually, we got Andrea to finish translating what we were doing which was leaving and then Louise understood and he held onto me so hard and I never wanted to let go of him. Getting on that bus was one of the hardest things that has happened so far in my life I think, just seeing them for the last time and I can’t do anything more but at least I know that I tried to do all I could. I hope god will watch over them while I am gone.

Love you all very much

Angela Miedema (sha-sha)

  

We finished our homes and had to say good bye to the families. It was tough to do and tears were shed because we probably never see them again. All of us grew attached to the families especially the little kids. It was such a joy to see the smiles on their faces.

As the week passed the students became more and more aware how really blessed we are. Both the leaders and students are praying that what we learned will not be forgotten in the rush of the world we live in.

Please keep all of us in your prayers both now and in the future.

Jim Visser


Actions

Information

Leave a comment