TODAY STARTED OUT WITH ONLY TWO

2 08 2007

ERINToday started out with only two of us, Kyle and I. We started the day with Daniel. We prayed and pondered over a Bible verse. It really made me think about what I do with my life during the school year.

Then Kyle and I went to go start planning Sunday’s lesson and Dustin then joined us. We got a lot accomplished. Dustin and Kyle got the speakers back up and the computer hooked up again. (The speakers had been taken down so the walls could be painted.) While the guys were putting things back together I went and copied the next three lessons. I also got the Bible story and coloring pages for Briarwood.

When we got to Briarwood we had to make a few trips to pick up the kids because the van wasn’t back from Cedar Point. We played a game of red rover. After the kids got to warm we had them sit down for snack and the story. This is when we realized that I had grabbed the wrong story. I grabbed tuesday’s story. So thanks to Dustin. He gave the story today. Luckily it was a well known story from the Bible. Thanks again Dustin. I will make sure I grab the right story next time. We then played game of drip drip drop to cool down. It felt good. After they got sick of that a few if the kids wanted to go on the swing that the neighbors let us use. So Kyle pushed them while I guarded the tree so the kids wouldn’t hit the tree. I think that Briarwood went very well today. We had many kids and they all had a great time.

I am sad that the summer is almost over.

I hope that Rob had a great time at Cedar Point and that April had a good time at dance camp. We missed you both.
Erin Rietveld


Actions

Information

3 responses

3 08 2007
Kyle

Dustin…..you’re my hero

4 08 2007
April

Miss you guys… I’ll be there tomorrow though!

30 09 2007
Rob

What happened?? :O

Leave a comment