Third Set of Comments from the Group

12 07 2007

Hey family! I love ya and miss you very much! We had a good week so far building houses and today I did VBS. Tomorrow we are going to the beach and the market. Keep praying for me.

Abby Branderhorst


 

Hey dad, and Steven if you’re listening, I miss you tons but I’m having a blast. Tomorrow we head to the beach and the market. I miss you and love you. Tell Cassie I said hi too. J

Paige Douglas


 

Hi Mom, Dad, Josh, Grace, Henry, and Nathaniel. I’m having a great time in Mexico. We have gotten a lot of work done on the house. I miss you tons! Kiss Snickers for me.

Love Katie F.


 

Hey mom, dad, Andrew, ben, and Kelsey,

I’m having a great time here, and am not gunna want to leave. I’m loving the kids…theres one girl who wont leave me, and always wants to be with me…she is soooo cute!!….i love her!…so I will see you Saturday and am excited for camping!! Wahoo…

Well love you all a ton!!

Katelyn TuckerJ

 

Hey mom, dad, matt, and Alyssa,

Im having an awesome time here in mexico!! Im so glad that I went!! I can feel myself changing for the better and I want to keep it going when I get back home!! Its hot during the da, and cold at night (NO SWEATSHIRT)….but im loving all the people here and the way people live here is definitely eye opening!! If the baseball party is this Saturday I wont be able to make it, but tell coach that I love him and I’ll miss him…..i miss you all a ton ad I love you all sooo much!! I’lll definitely cya’ll when I get back!!

~Josh Garvelink~


Actions

Information

4 responses

12 07 2007
Mark Douglas

Hi Paige,

I’m glad you’re having such a great experience! We miss you a lot too, but it’s worth it for the experience you are having. Steven (and Pat) sends his love to you and Mom. Tell her to call me when you get to San Diego.

Love ya
Dad

12 07 2007
Steve & Melba L

Hi Elizabeth,
Saw your picture on the bus, so we know you’re there!!! Hope all is going well, we miss you lots and really look forward to hearing about your adventures! Are you getting a lot accompolished?? (Any of your Spanish coming back to you?) It sounds like everyone is having a great time, even though it’s work.

Have fun at the beach and/or market, get yourself something special to remember your trip, although I doubt you could forget something like this.

We love you and pray for you and the group constantly!!
Safe travels home!!
Love Ya!
Mom, Dad, Ryan and Kate (Dutchess too!)

12 07 2007
Abby Branderhorst

Dear Abby,

Great to hear from you!!! Glad everything is going well

for you. Really have been enjoying all the pictures and

info that everybody has been sending our way–isn’t

modern technology great!!! I’m sure glad that God has

allowed you this great mission trip oppurtunity this summer.

Have fun tomorrow @the beach and market. Don’t

forget to bargain your price @ the market.

We love ya! You are always in our prayers. See you

soon!!

Love,

Mom, Dad, Emily, and Kirby

12 07 2007
Eric, Michelle & Kylie Heitman

Kristen,
We miss you so much! It just doesn’t seem like “home” without you. Can’t wait to see you Saturday!
Kylie tried to make a post last night but it didn’t get through. She had something to say about feeling sorry for your sleeping partners and all those beans/frijoles you love down that way… I think you get the drift. I leave out her specific comments though 🙂
I’ve been following the comments and love the pictures you guys have posted. Sure looks like you are working hard and really making a difference in people’s lives. You are certainly making an impact as to the love Christians have for the world. I am very proud of what you are doing this week.
Dad, Mom, and Sis

Leave a comment